follow the fashion

you can feel it in the air …

Posted in MBFF, New Stores, QueensPlaza by brisbane on August 11, 2011

… spring is on its way. It’s my favourite time of the year as it feels like the world starts to wake up again after months of hibernation. And there are so many exciting things going on in Brisbane that you don’t really have an excuse not to get out. Here’s what’s on my list for the next week.

 Molten Store – I mentioned it in my last post but I have to mention it again as this store is so damn gorgeous! I want everything. Get shopping!

oh hello – I know it’s not technically ‘fashion’, but I can’t help but mention this new bar that is opening in the Valley tonight. Owned by one of my lovely friends, I’m super excited to check out the new venue that was previously home to old faithful, the Monestry. I can already see this place being my new favourite haunt.

Threadbare – Another online boutique owned by some Brisbane locals. It looks like it’s going to be amazing! Designers that will be on offer include Ellery, Josh Goot and Gala Curious. Stay tuned for more details and the launch date …

Ellery Pop Up Sale – And speaking of Ellery … tomorrow and over the weekend head to The Cottage at 67 James St in the Valley for items from the Ellery archive, runway samples, as well as rare highly covetable pieces from past seasons. All at a smidgen of their former price. Yay!

Mercedes-Benz Fashion Festival Brisbane – I’ll post more about this soon. But if you haven’t already, make sure you purchase your tickets to what will be another great week of local and national fashion in Brisbane, kicking off on 20 August.

 Zimmermann – Why oh why do you do this to me? I may have just spent way too much money on their new collection. And I may have bought the mustard leather skirt. But can you really blame me? Check out the collection at the QueensPlaza store today, if you dare.

Leave a Reply

